Cold/Flu + Mild Mania = Ouch

I have been coming down with a cold or the flu for the past few days.  Started with a sore throat in the mornings for a couple of days.  Then Wednesday I almost lost my voice, from high octaves to low sounds, was kinda amusing, at least to the hubby who was probably wishing I would loose my voice because I have been mildly manic and talking a lot.

Yesterday it felt more like allergies and my voice was funny.  Then today I woke up with it on my chest and full on body aches.

Not very fun when I am in this mood where I cannot stay still.  I have to keep shaking my leg or something.  So I was miserable and had to lay down but at the same time couldn’t stop thinking or moving long enough to rest well.

I did manage to get a bit of rest and a small bit of sleep.

Now I am aching all over, especially my back and I am trying to restrict moving around or doing stuff as much as I would like.

Hoping to feel better and get some more blog posts up soon.

cooltext115215634361661

About bipolarwhisper

Mental health blogger. Bipolar, PTSD, OCD, Anxiety. Lover of butterflies. Risen out of the ashes like a phoenix. Survivor. Contact me at: Email: bipolarwhispers@gmail.com Twitter: @bipolarwhisper
This entry was posted in Bipolar Disorder and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cold/Flu + Mild Mania = Ouch

  1. dianetharp70 says:

    Oh no, feel better ASAP!! being sick sucks BUTT!! 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tessa says:

    Sorry you are not feeling well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

