Rock bottom.

You know that rock bottom place?  We have all been there at some point in our life.  Looking up, the climb seems so hard, so rough.  We get to this point, where we no longer care enough to try.  We have all but given up. We no longer want anyone to help us and we are done helping ourselves.

I have been there.  Several times.   This very very dark place, where I cannot see any light.  Even the metaphoric light at the end of the tunnel has been turned off.

Being saved when I did not want to be, turned out to be one of the greatest gifts I could have been given.

All because of one man who is now my husband.

He. Saved. Me.

Unconditionally.  He loved me, through a lot of things that I wouldn’t even love me through.  Situations I had given up hope on, he believed.  He fought for me when I had given up fighting.

He was and is my soft spot to land.  My rock when I need one.  My anchor.  My knot at the end of my rope.

Without him I would not be here today.  I would not have the family we have.  And I will forever be grateful for what he has done for me.

I will forever love him.

My everything.

cooltext115215634361661

About bipolarwhisper

Mental health blogger. Bipolar, PTSD, OCD, Anxiety. Lover of butterflies. Risen out of the ashes like a phoenix. Survivor. Contact me at: Email: bipolarwhispers@gmail.com Twitter: @bipolarwhisper
This entry was posted in Random Writings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Rock bottom.

  1. cavellemartin says:

    Beautiful 🙂 I am so happy for you. I have been in that dark place you talk about and I’m happy to say my fiance is also my rock. Like you said, they love you through some of the toughest times. When you need them the most. I’m glad you have that in your life 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anxious Mom says:

    Beautifully said. My husband is the same for me, and I know I am so very lucky to have him.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. JennieG says:

    Such a beautiful thing when you have the one person in your life, who helps you through it all; your constant. I’m so glad he pulled you out of your dark place. Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. hbhatnagar says:

    You are so lucky to have someone to lean on when you don’t even feel you are worthy of standing up. I wish you both the best.

    Like

Leave a Reply

