Fleeting thoughts

Just now in a fleeting moment of thought I realized that my life has always revolved around the word survive and any of its derivatives.

I survived the past.

I am surviving the present.

My future depends on my survivability.

Persistence, Succeeding, Survival.

Survivor.

And so I survive, and so do you.

After all your track record for surviving is 100%, you are still here, I am still here.Ā  We survived.

cooltext115215634361661

About bipolarwhisper

Mental health blogger. Bipolar, PTSD, OCD, Anxiety. Lover of butterflies. Risen out of the ashes like a phoenix. Survivor. Contact me at: Email: bipolarwhispers@gmail.com Twitter: @bipolarwhisper
This entry was posted in Random Writings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fleeting thoughts

  1. Zoe says:

    Surviving takes strength, my friend, and you’ve proven to have that in abundance, even when you feel like you don’t.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hbhatnagar says:

    Like the Mutual Fund Investment ads say, “Past performance is not an indicator of future performance.” šŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We survived, and now we must learn how to live. šŸ™‚ I’m right there with you.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. blessed800 says:

    Needed to hear this today. Surviving is “all” I am doing these days. Barely breathing; still,…breathing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bipolarwhisper says:

      So sorry that you are having such a rough time, I hope that it does not last long. You are strong, and a survivor and you will overcome this!

      Like

  5. Pingback: Fleeting thoughts | His strength: being made perfect

Leave a Reply

