Please send some positive thoughts

I am extremely stressed out.  I am unable to write.  I am frustrated…….

cooltext115215634361661

About bipolarwhisper

Mental health blogger. Bipolar, PTSD, OCD, Anxiety. Lover of butterflies. Risen out of the ashes like a phoenix. Survivor. Contact me at: Email: bipolarwhispers@gmail.com Twitter: @bipolarwhisper
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Please send some positive thoughts

  1. I’ve had that happen to me (for several years at a time). Can you read? If you can read, try to find the best writing you can, and read it. When you are ready to write again (and you will be, it will come back) the reading you did will make your writing that much better. I know it doesn’t seem to make the not writing thing better, but if you can look at it like taking a class. The time you spend reading is prepping you and teaching you to be a better writer. If you can’t read, (and I’ve been there too with a lack of focus), try short pieces of writing, like essays. For instance, I dream of being published in the New York Times Modern Love section. If you dream of being published somewhere, read the work that is already there so you will know what they are looking for. Your time won’t be wasted, I promise. I feel for you. I hope you are back to writing soon. It is so hard, I know it is. Hang in there!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sending a great big *cyberhug* …hang in there, it will get better 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shout “Ggrrrrr” at the top of your voice, then walk into the next room in the funniest way you can. Lastly, eat a big bar of chocolate.
    Good luck . Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. hbhatnagar says:

    Rip a pillow to shreds. Only make sure it isn’t your favourite pillow.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. lilypup says:

    Hugs. I will be doing really well for a while and then Bang…have a bad day.Hopefully you will be back emotionally soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. brightonbipolar says:

    Thinking of you and sending hugs x

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Liberty says:

    So sorry to hear this, try to do something nice for yourself, hope you feel better soon xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • bipolarwhisper says:

      Thanks. Today my husband and I spent the day with a couple of friends it was very very nice to do something with just adults and no kids.

      Like

  8. notewords says:

    Lots of positive thoughts coming your way. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  9. jennymarie4 says:

    Sending wonderful, happy thoughts your way! 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Amy says:

    I’m glad you reached out – and what you wrote is enough for now. It sounds like there is a lot of stress right now, and I can relate to feeling like that at times. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bipolarwhisper says:

      Thank you. We have our daughters appointment for the childrens hospital now, so I will be writing a little about that soon.

      Like

  11. missj3an says:

    Sending lots of love your way, I hope you get some relief from your stress soon!

    J x

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Sending you some peace and tranquility so that your mind can be calm and that you are able to be less frustrated ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Pippa says:

    Sending you a hug and wishing you peace.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Yve's Corner says:

    ….Positivity and cheesecake *or insert favourite dessert* shall come your way…….

    🙂 Big, warm hugs delivered to you as well

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Dear Whispers. I hear yu. although in the same place, I use some imaging techniques, for example,I live near water so I go out on the couch, imagine myself in a boat and a bright moon, a spiritual healing soft moon over me. My other one is that I breathe in yellow, healing light and breathe out the bad. I make up my mind that I AM going to feel better,it’s just a question of chemistry. And you know what? “It’s the darkest before the dawn.” Breathe, let go, I realized that even if I don’t get better (med change and off of Adderall, crash,boom) eventually I will. don’t have total control of events so it’s better not to stress out completely, because deary, it’s nothing you did wrong. Also, I imagine my brain, the grey matter moving and making more brain chemicals.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bipolarwhisper says:

      Thanks hun, Things are doing well, we have been able to have some adult time without kids with friends and it certainly was a nice time.

      Like

  16. I hope things ar getting better for you, and the stress is starting to leave you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  17. missj3an says:

    Hi! Just dropping by to let you know that I have nominated you for the ‘encouraging thunder’ award on a recent post. Lots of hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  18. late, and sorry. but i know that stuck feeling all too well. sometimes i find rest and a change of direction for a few days sometimes works a little bit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

