How are you?

Looking for updates from all my blogger friends.  How are you?

cooltext115215634361661

About bipolarwhisper

Mental health blogger. Bipolar, PTSD, OCD, Anxiety. Lover of butterflies. Risen out of the ashes like a phoenix. Survivor. Contact me at: Email: bipolarwhispers@gmail.com Twitter: @bipolarwhisper
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to How are you?

  1. I slept through the night! HALLELUJER!! I should post about that…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tessa says:

    Depressing day, worried about extra mammography tests and ultrasound, plus possible biopsy. Trying not to think about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. duckfongers says:

    Iv’e been better. If I said any different I would be lying. For most part i’ve been in a pretty good place the last week and a half or two. Congratulations to you sassafrassthefeisty. I would devour a full nights sleep. It doesnt matter what time I get to bed to try and sleep, I always wake up between 4 and 430 in the am. But recent med changes have been helping with he falling asleep portion of it. A lot of drama involving the significant other, leaving me in an uncomfortable position. (nothing having to do between she and I, between her and herself mostly). Anyway, as a positive take away, things are going well all in all. I have some good work things coming on the horizon and nothing in my way seems insurmountable. I wish nothing but good things for you all out there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • bipolarwhisper says:

      The “I’ve been better” thats a hard one, because it means that truly you are struggling and are trying not to let anyone know, as well as its so much easier to say that. I hope that you have a better time soon and that the things that are causing the stress and anxiety and any other uncomfortable things with you are soon over and things begin to look up. Hope the good work thing happens soon for you. Hugs

      Liked by 1 person

  4. up late into the night, but really doing better than i would have thought. though i’m getting a little carried away with my minecraft project…

    Liked by 1 person

    • bipolarwhisper says:

      Late nights seem to be a thing. Its after 2 am here and I am still awake, but that is nothing new. I am glad that you are doing better than you thought, that is a really good thing. Its nice when it creeps up on you like that. Have fun with the minecraft project.

      Like

  5. wonderme12 says:

    Rough few days here. I’d been almost aching for a good cry, and yesterday I satisfied that, and then some (as evidenced by my puffy face today.. yuck!). I needed some cathartic release though, and after sleeping a full night (thank you to the glass of wine that helped me get there) I feel a bit better.

    Let’s see what today holds.. for now though, I am ok.

    How about you? Sending you positive thoughts!

    Liked by 1 person

    • bipolarwhisper says:

      I am sorry to hear that you have had a rough few days. Is there anything I can do to help? A good cry is not only good but necessary sometimes to give us that release that we need.

      I hope that today is the first day in a bunch of great ones for you. Hugs

      I am doing well, back to school and routine is upon us, which is great it will give me more time and get me back into the swing of things.

      We have a few appointments coming up this month for our son since his ADHD diagnosis.

      And we are STILL waiting on results from our daughters MRI. Hopefully that is a good thing.

      Like

  6. Cat says:

    In a bit of a therapy-hangover-zone, but all good. How are you?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. lilpickmeup says:

    I have a 4 month old, I am getting adjusted to her and glad that she can finally sleep through the night. I find time to write no matter what, which helps. The depression is still there, always there. But I managed to have friends over this weekend and that helped. Taking walks, taking my vitamins, and just doing everything I can to stay positive. But, it’s still very difficult. I am keeping my head up as best as I can. Thanks for asking. I hope you’ve had a good one too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • bipolarwhisper says:

      Congrats on the new baby. I absolutely loved the baby days with my kiddies, there is nothing quite like it. It is so nice watching them grow into little individuals with their own personalities.

      I am glad that you have been able to find time to write, that is no small feat when you have children, especially a 4 month old, and if it is as much of a release for you as it is for me that is very much needed.

      What vitamins are you taking? Or just a multi? Just curious, and do you find that it helps?

      Things are going well on this front at the moment. Some anxiety but I think some of that is because of the tests for my youngest son and my daughter. Crosses fingers that all comes out good.

      Liked by 2 people

      • lilpickmeup says:

        Sorry for the delayed response. I just bought a Super-B vitamin with all the B’s. I also got an additional B12 liquid that you have to refrigerate. You take a teaspoon once a day. I take a multi-vitamin also.

        B vitamins help with stress and it’s also helpful for depression. 5-HTP is supposed to help increase the production of serotonin, which if there’s an imbalance of serotonin it can affect your mood and increase depression.

        I think the natural stuff works to a degree. But, I also think you really have to also consider everything and do everything. Doing only holistic stuff has not worked for me. I have to also visit with friends, talk therapy, and now considering getting back on medication (anti-depressants). I am trying to go holistic. Some people swear by doing it all natural. I think it’s a combined approach of everything- eating well, vitamins, sleep, exercise, and medication if you need it. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • bipolarwhisper says:

        I agree. I do take meds. But I think i will look into maybe adding some vitamins. I was taking b12 for a while but recently ran out.

        Liked by 1 person

  8. lilpickmeup says:

    Oh, and I mentioned 5-HTP because I also take that. I’ve equally taken something called Dopa Mucuna that assists in mood balance. Again, I am not sure if these things are working because I still struggle with depression daily.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

