Started med.

Finally built up the nerve to take the first of the Zoloft last night. (Feb 6th) Every since my bad reaction to Lithium I am nervous taking new medications.  Even stuff I have taken before makes me a little nervous.

I have only slept for an hour.

I am getting my kids off to school and going to “try” to sleep.

I feel quite a bit of nausea and my body tingles.  But nothing major.

Will update again soon.

cooltext115215634361661

About bipolarwhisper

Mental health blogger. Bipolar, PTSD, OCD, Anxiety. Lover of butterflies. Risen out of the ashes like a phoenix. Survivor. Contact me at: Email: bipolarwhispers@gmail.com Twitter: @bipolarwhisper
This entry was posted in Medication, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Started med.

  1. I take Zoloft, for me it was rough for a few weeks, it settled down, I’ve had no issues since.(been taking for 18 months 200mg per day).

    Liked by 1 person

    • bipolarwhisper says:

      I am glad to hear that you are doing well with it. I am just starting so taking an extremely low dosage of 25mg. We always start off very low to watch for any manic/hypomanic symptoms. Because I have been off all medications for 9 1/2 months this is the only thing I am taking at the moment with out any anti psychotics or mood stabilizers, so I am a little nervous but trying not to be.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

